Automating physical inventory initialization for multiple warehouses in E10

Hello All,

For starters, I am new to E10 but have been impressed with the depth and breadth of knowledge expressed in the numerous posts in this forum. I have a request which I hope one of you might be able to assist.

As background, I currently fulfil the role of systems accountant at an organization which just had E10 deployed around 10-11 months ago so we are all learning about the product, its functionality, etc. Our organization needs to complete a stocktake exercise across 25 warehouses on a more\less regular basis. The process of initialize the physical inventory is repetitive and takes around 5 mins per warehouse and as I am the only one to do it, the total time taken to initialize the inventory for all warehouses is just over 2hrs (ie, 25x5mins=125mins) … which I would like to automate using the equivalent of a batch file (or equivalent) and schedule on the day of the stocktake exercise.

Accordingly, I would like to know if it is possible to automate all the tasks (ie, select a warehouse, select misc checkboxes, process a warehouse, etc) under Materials Management > Inventory Management > General Operations > Initialize Physical Inventory for multiple warehouses by means of a batch file launched by a schedule.

If one of you has managed to automate the tasks, I would very much appreciate it if the script(s)\file(s) could be provided along with the steps to implement this process.

Many thanks in advance.
Michael

Why not distribute the instructions to each warehouse manager, and have each one of them do their own initialization? (And… if you tell me that they are not trustworthy enough… we may need to have another discussion about how you will trust them to count your parts).

2 Likes

Hi Tim,

Thank you for your suggestion.