BPM Help

I am setting up an email alert when an attachment gets attached to the order head it sends an email to quality. I can get the BPM to work but not with a condition. I only need it to send based on who entered the Order. I want the condition to only send if the OrderHed.EntryPerson equals certain names. I thought I could use what is list in this screen shot but the specified expression I can’t get. I am self taught limited programming skills.

What could I or should I use here?

That’s just going to be a string. You already have the Entry person part in the first part of that condition. You will have a condition for each person that you want in that list. (There is probably a way to get them all in one expression using the or…)

2 Likes

Your expression should be the UserID you want to trigger on, ie: “KWhite”

Edit, I find making a BAQ to display what I want the condition to do helps with making a BPM. So in this case making a BAQ that only displays orders with Person-X as the Entry Person and whatever else you’d want to use as the condition.

2 Likes

There is also a condition “If user is member of a security group”

Would that work better? That way you wouldn’t have to update the BPM as users move in and out of a position.

Mark W.

4 Likes

Ok I was close…I had wrong quotes. I have this now but do i need to create a condition for each person or just create a string?

Didn’t think about security group…good idea…I always forget about that.

I think either way would work, tryin “person 1” or “person 2” , and see if the syntax checker will allow it. Otherwise, you can make a row for each person.

Or use the security group setting. Many ways to skin a cat.

1 Like

Agree with Mark, a Security Group is good if it meets your needs, we use it often and more “future proof” for if/when people come and go from the company/department.

1 Like

That is what we use…

May you step through how to call BAQ in this case?