Change a .P file

Aaron.

cheers for that i will give it a Go.

Dave
Hi all.
Vantage 6.1

Is it my imagination or when I update a .P file in a Bussiness Alert
query, do I need to logout and back in to Vantage to pick up the
changes?.

If so what about the other users do the all "use" the old version
untill they next login?

all thougths appreciated.

Dave
Dave.
I used a trick in the past for this.
Rename the file when you make changes (and then change the BAM to look
for the new file). This affords automatic revision control and has the
effect of forcing clients to use the new revision instead of the cached
.r file that is created the first time they run it and sticks around
until they restart Vantage.
Best of luck,
Aaron Hoyt
Vantage Plastics

dwestzero wrote:
>
> Hi all.
> Vantage 6.1
>
> Is it my imagination or when I update a .P file in a Bussiness Alert
> query, do I need to logout and back in to Vantage to pick up the
> changes?.
>
> If so what about the other users do the all "use" the old version
> untill they next login?
>
> all thougths appreciated.
>
> Dave
>
>


[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]