I am in the process of deleting users no longer with the company, deactivation of parts, customers and vendors in the system until they can be purged off the system.
My question is I noticed some users say they are tied to a purchase order but the purchase order is closed or no longer in the system. Doesn’t Epicor stamp the user to the PO Table or does it just link the user table to the PO?
Does that mean I have to wait until the PO is purged or the PO that is no longer on file is file corruption?
Does anyone do a yearly clean up of data? If so, what is the best procedure for maintaining the system. I appreciate your assistance.
Thank you in Advance.