# Disable save prompt when closing classic dashboard

**URL:** <https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013>\
**Category:** Kinetic ERP\
**Tags:** dashboard\
**Created:** [September 4, 2025, 3:19pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013 "2025-09-04T15:19:09Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 7\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/ssmith1/32/99278_2.png) [@ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/u/ssmith1)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 3:19pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/1 "2025-09-04T15:19:09Z")

</div>

I have a simple dashboard in classic that is not updatable and neither is the BAQ behind it. However, after running the dashboard, when I try to close it, I get a prompt asking me if I want to save changes before closing. Does anyone know how to get rid of this save prompt?

 ![image](https://www.epiusers.help/uploads/default/original/3X/7/a/7acb321512053f062e9a6fa17f936595b0eed2c5.png)

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![kve](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/kve/32/76150_2.png) [@kve](https://www.epiusers.help/u/kve)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 6:02pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/2 "2025-09-04T18:02:58Z")

</div>

I have no idea why it would be doing that, but you can probably get rid of it by selecting the “Don’t show this dialog again” and clicking no.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/ssmith1/32/99278_2.png) [@ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/u/ssmith1)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 6:11pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/3 "2025-09-04T18:11:50Z")

</div>

Yeah, that only works until I clear my cashe again. I’d really like to find a way for our users to not have to worry about that box.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![kve](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/kve/32/76150_2.png) [@kve](https://www.epiusers.help/u/kve)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 6:14pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/4 "2025-09-04T18:14:12Z")

</div>

Looks like it’s in classic. If you can’t find the root of whatever is trying to save / update, you could add this customization:

> [@oTrans.Update() - Suppress Save Confirmation Dialog](https://www.epiusers.help/t/otrans-update-suppress-save-confirmation-dialog/44836/5):
>
> or you can just set the Event Type happening, before Update and you are all set slight_smile Example: this.oTrans.SetCurrentEvent(TransactionEvent.UpdateOnRowChange); this.oTrans.Update(); Example to set it to None, so none of the Dialogs appear even if the User has it set to appear. this.oTrans.SetCurrentEvent(TransactionEvent.None); this.oTrans.Update(); When a user performs certain actions, several confirmation dialog windows may appear. For example, if a user attempts to clear a form …

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/ssmith1/32/99278_2.png) [@ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/u/ssmith1)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 6:18pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/5 "2025-09-04T18:18:12Z")

</div>

Yeah, I saw that. I’d like to avoid another customization though. I know I’ve run into this before and I’m also sure that I fixed it. I know this smells like a bug, but I feel like there’s either a setting in the dashboard or the BAQ that I’m missing.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![klincecum](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/klincecum/32/100137_2.png) [@klincecum](https://www.epiusers.help/u/klincecum)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 6:26pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/6 "2025-09-04T18:26:19Z")

</div>

Have you tried redeploying it ?

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/user_avatar/www.epiusers.help/ssmith1/32/99278_2.png) [@ssmith1](https://www.epiusers.help/u/ssmith1)\
**Post date:** [September 4, 2025, 8:56pm UTC](https://www.epiusers.help/t/disable-save-prompt-when-closing-classic-dashboard/129013/7 "2025-09-04T20:56:11Z")

</div>

I tried that, but I still get the prompt.
