Disconnecting users

I'm not sure what causes this, but it has happened here occasionally. I
received a tool from support to clear the users without rebooting server.
It's called SYSUSR52.R (we are on 5.2).


-----Original Message-----
From: vantage@yahoogroups.com [mailto:vantage@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
Shearer, Judd
Sent: May 11, 2005 10:34 AM
To: vantage@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [Vantage] Disconnecting users

Normally when I use the promon tool to disconnect users they go away
just fine, BUT just yesterday and today, if I have to clear a user

They are staying active in vantage. They do not show up in the promon
utility but show under connected users. I ran out of licenses and

Was forced to reboot the server. Can anyone explain why or what I can do
to fix the problem?



Judd

Custom Hoists, Inc.



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



Useful links for the Yahoo!Groups Vantage Board are: ( Note: You must have
already linked your email address to a yahoo id to enable access. )
(1) To access the Files Section of our Yahoo!Group for Report Builder and
Crystal Reports and other 'goodies', please goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/files/.
(2) To search through old msg's goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/messages
(3) To view links to Vendors that provide Vantage services goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/links
Yahoo! Groups Links
Normally when I use the promon tool to disconnect users they go away
just fine, BUT just yesterday and today, if I have to clear a user

They are staying active in vantage. They do not show up in the promon
utility but show under connected users. I ran out of licenses and

Was forced to reboot the server. Can anyone explain why or what I can do
to fix the problem?



Judd

Custom Hoists, Inc.



[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]