Editing SSRS Report Error for print preview

I just made a font change to a field and I got the following error.

I even had backup from before the change and it kept giving me the error

Program Ice.Services.Lib.RunTask when executing task 525270 raised an unexpected exception with the following message: RunTask:
Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.SsrsCaller.SsrsException: The SSRS server returned the status code 500 (InternalServerError) with the following error text:
The operation you are attempting on item 'Folder' is not allowed for this item type. ---> Microsoft.ReportingServices.Diagnostics.Utilities.WrongItemTypeException: The operation you are attempting on item 'Folder' is not allowed for this item type.
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.SsrsCaller.SoapCaller.Call[TContent,TResponse,TSoapHeader](String actionName, TContent content, TSoapHeader soapHeader) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\SsrsCaller\SoapCaller.cs:line 47
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.SsrsCaller.ReportingService.GetItemDefinition(String itemPath) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\SsrsCaller\ReportingService.cs:line 70
   at Ice.Lib.ICECommon.ReportStoreHelper.GetReportHash(String[] filePaths, Func2 fileContentReader) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.8\Source\Shared\Lib\Ice.Lib.ICECommon.Shared\ReportStoreHelper.cs:line 30
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.IsLatestVersionDeployed(IReportingService reportingService, String itemPath, String contentHashForLatestVersion) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 405
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.DeployReportIfNeeded(String printProgram, String fullReportPath, SsrsConfigurationInformation configurationInfo, Func1 reportingServiceCreator) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 468
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.RenderReport_HttpClient(String ssrsRenderFormat, String printProgram, Boolean ignorePageSettings) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 375
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.RenderReport(String ssrsRenderFormat, String printProgram, Boolean ignorePageSettings) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 280
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.RenderReportForPreviewOrGenerate(RenderedSsrsReport renderedReport) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 643
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.ProcessReportPart(String reportLocation) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 168
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.StandardReportProcessor.ProcessReportParts() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\StandardReportProcessor.cs:line 31
   at Ice.Core.SsrsReporting.ReportProcessorBase.ProcessReport(ReportDatabaseBuilder reportDatabaseBuilder, ReportInstanceInformation reportInstanceInformation) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\SsrsReporting\ReportProcessorBase.cs:line 97
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.<>c__DisplayClass18_0.<RenderUnroutedSsrsReport>b__0(ReportInstanceInformation instance) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 362
   at Ice.Core.RoutingAndBreaking.ReportPersister.Persist(ReportInstanceInformation reportInstance, Func2 reportsRenderer, Action1 fillSysRptLstRow, Action2 processReport, Func3 filterTableAttachmentsFunc) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RoutingAndBreaking\ReportPersister.cs:line 58
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.RenderUnroutedSsrsReport() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 360
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.RunSsrsReportIfEnabled() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 243
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.ProcessUnroutedReport() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 236
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.ProcessReportWithDataInPlace(Func2 executeCommand, Func2 executeReader, SqlObjectsCreated sqlObjectsCreated) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportSsrsDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 121
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportDatabaseBuilder.ProcessReportWithDataInPlace(SqlConnection connection) in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 135
   at Ice.Core.RptBase.ReportDatabaseBuilder.XMLClose() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\ReportDatabaseBuilder.cs:line 96
   at Ice.Core.RptTaskBase1.XMLClose() in F:\_Releases\11.3.100\UD11.3.100.8\Source\Server\Internal\Lib\TaskLib\RptBase\RptTaskBase.cs:line 230
   at Ice.Internal.XA.DataBuilders.DatabaseReportDataBuilder.RunReport(ReportDatabaseConnectionHelper reportDatabaseConnectionHelper) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\DataBuilders\DatabaseReportDataBuilder.cs:line 94
   at Ice.Internal.XA.DataBuilders.DatabaseReportDataBuilder.RunReportWithErrorHandling(ReportDatabaseConnectionHelper reportDatabaseConnectionHelper) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\DataBuilders\DatabaseReportDataBuilder.cs:line 56
   at Ice.Internal.XA.DataBuilders.DatabaseReportDataBuilder.WriteData() in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\DataBuilders\DatabaseReportDataBuilder.cs:line 44
   at Ice.Internal.XA.BAQReport.DetermineOutputLocationAndWriteTables(String outputFileName, DataSet baqResultData) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\BAQReport.cs:line 102
   at Ice.Internal.XA.BAQReport.WriteTables(String outputFileName, DataSet baqResultData) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\BAQReport.cs:line 95
   at Ice.Internal.XA.BAQReport.RunProcess(Int64 instanceTaskNum, String outputFileName) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Internal\XA\XABaqRpt\BAQReport.cs:line 44
   at Ice.Hosting.TaskCaller.InnerExecuteTask(IceDataContext newContext) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.8\Source\Server\Framework\Epicor.Ice\Hosting\TaskCaller\TaskCaller.cs:line 70
   at Ice.Hosting.TaskCaller.ExecuteTask() in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.8\Source\Server\Framework\Epicor.Ice\Hosting\TaskCaller\TaskCaller.cs:line 61
   at Ice.Lib.RunTask.BpmFriendlyTaskLauncher.Run(String sessionIdPrefix, IceContext db, Action taskRunner) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Services\Lib\RunTask\BpmFriendlyTaskLauncher.cs:line 57
   at Ice.Services.Lib.RunTaskSvc.InnerRunTask(Int64 ipTaskNum, Boolean suppressTransaction) in C:\_releases\ICE\ICE4.3.100.0\Source\Server\Services\Lib\RunTask\RunTask.cs:line 457
1 Like

Did you add something to the folder where that report is?

No, I didn’t add anything, I even uploaded the backup I made as I downloaded it from Epicor, I don’t make any changes to it, I make a copy in case there is an error, upload it again

I’m having the same issue.

We are seeing similar error: None of our previews or regular prints work at all. We are on the latest version (on premise). Any help?

I filed a case with Epicor, when I have a response I will let you know what solution they gave me.

I have the same issue raised a ticket with Epicor last Friday.