So the other week I had a buyer come up and tell me that he had a PO randomly delete a line (line 1), while he was working in the PO. . It wasnt a new PO either, and it was one with the confirmation all printed out and everything so the Buyer did have record that it had existed at some point. I thought this was odd; surely it was user error, or some odd thing.
Well it happened to me. I was in project entry with a task that had been created and saved by another user. I went in to view it and change the Person for the task. I hit save, the refreshed, and it was deleted. Completely gone. I also had BAQ open at the same time i was doing this with the ProjectTask table already open and loaded. Refreshed that too and it was gone from there.
Now, I of course have no way to replicate this, so a support ticket wont provide any help. Ive never had this happen before in any of the classic screens but I figured Id throw a post on here to see if this has happened to anyone else, or for anyone else this happens to maybe they’ll see this and not feel as crazy as I do.
Hopefully its just some one off thing and Im just losing it after dealing with the latest updates…