Order Lines Not Closing Epicor 9.04

You can find the conversion programs in the "Admin Tools" on your server.

Once you log into the admin tools client click on run conversion program.

You should see an entire list of programs. Unfortunately, EPICOR does not have documentation on what all the programs are for. I find out about them when tech support instructs me to run one.

Keep in mind, you must be a security admin in vantage to be able to log onto admin tools.

Sent from my iPhone

On Jun 1, 2011, at 2:27 PM, Dana Magnuson <dana.magnuson@...> wrote:

> Nancy - I looked in Customer Shipment Entry and you were right, the Shipped Complete box was not checked even though it is for the full shipment.
>
> Brian - As I am new to Epicor and not an IT person. What are the conversion programs - are these patches?
>
> ________________________________
> From: Brian Turner <bturner101@...>
> To: "vantage@yahoogroups.com" <vantage@yahoogroups.com>
> Cc: "vantage@yahoogroups.com" <vantage@yahoogroups.com>
> Sent: Wednesday, June 1, 2011 1:34 PM
> Subject: Re: [Vantage] Re: Order Lines Not Closing Epicor 9.04
>
>
> We ran into the same problem. Worst of all, the demand remained open which drove PO suggestions to order more!
>
> Sent from my iPhone
>
> On Jun 1, 2011, at 1:31 PM, "Nancy" <nhoyt111@...> wrote:
>
> > in customer shipment entry, is the line "shipped complete" checked? We have troubles with this not getting checked sometimes even when the full shipment is being done.
> >
> > --- In vantage@yahoogroups.com, Brian Turner <bturner101@...> wrote:
> > >
> > > We actually ran into the exact same problem!
> > >
> > > There are two conversion programs you need to run to fix the problem.
> > >
> > > I am not at my desk so I'll send you the conversion program numbers shortly.
> > >
> > >
> > > Sent from my iPhone
> > >
> > > On Jun 1, 2011, at 12:13 PM, "Dana Magnuson" <dana.magnuson@...> wrote:
> > >