Product Configurator

I am able to Populate the values to Drop Down via Dynamic List using the Hard Coded Parameters to a BAQ.
But When I try to filter using the previous control value to the BAQ Parameter the values are not populating to the Dynamic List.

Did Anybody tried this in E10 Configurator Designer.

Regards
Lakshmi

Hi Lakshmi,

I am new to using the configurator, so by no means am expert, however maybe what we do for ours may help you with this too. On the preceding control, do you you run a Refresh.DynamicList on applicable dynamic lists, that change based on preceding control selection? This is done “on field changed” on the preceding control, like this:

Nancy

2 Likes

One danger with the OnFieldChange event is that it fires the instant it is changed.

Say control B depends on Control A, so an A.OnFieldChange() is used. If a user changes A(but doesn’t leave the control), B can update, and the prior value of B may change. They then change A back to what it was, B may not return to what it was.

It would be better if that didn’t fire until the control lost focus (you left by tabbing out, or clicking another control).

edit

The above isn’t 100 percent correct. Clicking an item on the dropdown list of a combo control fires the event. If the control has focus and you use the keyboard (either typing the desired entry or using the arrows keys), the event doesn’t fire until you leave that control.

Thanks for the reply

Using BAQ When I am adding the Dynamic List Criteria the value is not getting populated thats the issue.

How to add the Criteria

When I am adding first condition its working and when I add the second its working and after adding the third condition the values are not getting populated.

If try in reverse manner always when I assign the thirdor sometimes fourth condition its not working…

When that BAQ is run in BAQ designer, the expected rows appear?

Does your BAQ have parameters? They should all be set to “Skip condition if empty”.