Quote Entry Customization - storing unit cost in UD field, loop error

I’m a newbie when it comes to programming in Epicor but have been tasked to update a report to compare the unit cost prices from quote qty breaks and do other calculations. From what I’ve seen from my research, it may be best to write a script in the quote entry screen to store the field in a UD table. Each time I try to engineer the line, I’m getting this error: Collection was modified; enumeration operation might not execute.

Is there a way to have an event trigger off of when a new record is added into quoteqty or after the new record is entered and saved? Then I wouldn’t have to use the foreach statement when the quote detail line is engineered and rather have it done when the new record is added to the table. The only event triggers I’m finding is before/after a row or field update. And most times, values in the row won’t be changed, rather added and left unchanged.

My script:
// **************************************************
// Custom code for QuoteForm
// Created: 11/4/2013 4:20:15 PM
// **************************************************

extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_QuoteDtlSearch;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_Quote;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_Customer;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_AlternatePart;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_Part;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_Vendor;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_VendorPPSearch;
extern alias Erp_Contracts_BO_ShipTo;

using System;
using System.ComponentModel;
using System.Data;
using System.Diagnostics;
using System.Windows.Forms;
using Ice.Lib;
using Erp.BO;
using Ice.BO;
using Erp.Proxy.BO;
using Erp.UI;
using Ice.Adapters;
using Erp.Adapters;
using Ice.Lib.Customization;
using Ice.Lib.ExtendedProps;
using Ice.UI.FormFunctions;
using Ice.Lib.Framework;
using Ice.Lib.Searches;

public class Script
{
// ** Wizard Insert Location - Do Not Remove ‘Begin/End Wizard Added Module Level Variables’ Comments! **