SSRS 'Work Order' Built using Job Traveler as Base Report

I’m new to SSRS Reports & Report Data Definitions in Epicor. That being said the following SQL returns the correct data set I would like as a subreport similar to raw materials in the job traveler.

Select PartNum, PartDescription 
FROM part 
WHERE PartNum 
IN ( Select * 
FROM String_split(  
(Select PartsList_c 
FROM JobHead 
WHERE ( ( Company = 'XYZ' ) AND ( JobNum = '000046-1-1' ) ) ) , ','));

PartsList_c is a delimited list of phantom parts which would be preferred on our shop floor as a work order.

My disconnect is how to define this within Epicor Report Data Definition or any other means. As I said this portion of Epicor is new to me, and I would like to keep it as simple Epicor as possible…

Thanks so much in advance!!!

1. Create a BAQ to yeild what your SQL does.
  2. Make a new RDD and add the BAQ as the data source
  3. Make a new report style for job traveler
  4. Set the data source to be the RDD you made.

I’ve left out a lot of details. But the above would give you a new Style for Job Traveler. Which could be selected from within Job Entry.

Just having trouble making the BAQ my string looks like this and I need to split it into rows of data to then compare with partNum and basically lookup the description. I can write the SQL and do simple BAQ’s this is a tad tougher for me and this can have a varied number of phantom BOM parts depending on the Configurator options chosen.

400-500001,400-501001,400-502001,400-510015,400-514001-12,400-511002,400-509003-12,400-508003-12,400-505004-12,400-507003-12,400-503007,400-504006,400-506001-12,400-513001,400-512007,,,,,,,,,,

Kinda had that part already it’s the BAQ part I’m stuck at right now… :frowning:

Looked over many other similar topics with none giving a clear picture of how to accomplish this in a BAQ. :thinking:

Thanks so much for confirming my thoughts on the steps after BAQ step (1).

Do you want this to be a subreport in the job traveler?