Unclosing a project 9.05.701

We ran into the same issue. I started playing around (in test) with writing a BPM to check a security group before allowing to proceed but I couldn't trap the process. I got caught up on other things and haven't circled back around to this. Please post if you come up with something and I will do the same.

Also - thanks for putting the SCR number out there. I'll be sure to open a call to associate with it. I'm hanging on to hopes the more people attached to the SCR the better the chances it gets scheduled!

Jenn

--- In vantage@yahoogroups.com, "s1mhall" <s1mhall@...> wrote:
>
> Came across a good one today and just in case you would assume the obvious like we did.
>
> You cannot reverse closing a project. Confirmed this with Epicor Support there is an SCR for this 99966. Even a bit more concerning when you go and close the project the system just does it, no warning or anything. I also believe it allows you to close the project with unbilled time (I am yet to confirm that) will update.
>
> Two things. I am considering writing a BPM to at least alert the users to this fact and has anyone stumbled across this pearl before?
>
> Cheers
> Simon
>
Came across a good one today and just in case you would assume the obvious like we did.

You cannot reverse closing a project. Confirmed this with Epicor Support there is an SCR for this 99966. Even a bit more concerning when you go and close the project the system just does it, no warning or anything. I also believe it allows you to close the project with unbilled time (I am yet to confirm that) will update.

Two things. I am considering writing a BPM to at least alert the users to this fact and has anyone stumbled across this pearl before?

Cheers
Simon
Hi Simone,