Advice on Invoking SalesOrder.Update Pre-Processing Method Directive

Background:
In Sales Order Entry, I created a commission adjustment calculator to track the correct commission value we pay our reps, in Epicor. I created a Sales Order Update Pre-Processing Method Directive to do the logic of the calculation. This is all done with the widgets, as I have no real experience using C#. For the most part, I am happy with how it all works, there is just one condition that I am having trouble getting the BPM to trigger on. That being when the Base Commission value changes, re-calculate the Adjusted Commission.

Issue:
Since the Base Commission value, OrderHed.SRCommAmt1, is calculated by Epicor, that value is not updated until after the Pre-Proc Method Directive runs, so the BPM never sees that that value has changed.

I’ve messed around with quite a few different ideas over the past few weeks, mainly trying to invoke the SalesOrder.Update Method from various directives, but keep hitting dead ends. At this point, I am finding a bunch of ways how NOT to solve the issue, but could use some fresh input and or ideas.

Below is the latest idea I am trying to run with. I am not sure if I am missing something with its setup, or if it just won’t work as I imagine. I could really use some input or advice on that idea. Also, if anyone has any suggestions on another route to try out, that would be appreciated as well.

Latest Idea: