Anyone using the IDC-PO invoice flow v2?

I’m still new to all this, but I’m trying to work through a test case on the new workflow. There is an automatch process, and it does a lookup for finding receipts that would be for the invoice to match against. That lookup comes back with one record (when I test it, and when I look at the trace xml that it produces), but for some reason the result comes back 0

here is the workflow action, where you can see the result (this is an epicor provided action BTW)

here is the trace with the result.

Here is the row that comes back when I test this. A single row.

Can someone help my understand why the result count is 0? I clearly must be missing something.

The reason that that matters, is because if the solution count is 0 it goes to the branch that says that there are no matches.

Figures… about 2 seconds after I posted this, I figured out what the issue was.

Somehow the field LINE_PartDescription was in the header of the invoices as well as the line. So it couldn’t match them because it had it listed twice.

After I removed that field from the header, and ran, I get a new error! (hey, at least I’m making progress)

2 Likes

You’re killing it!

@Banderson What version of the v2 workflow to you have? In the green start step I have a 6 and I have a another copy with a 7.

Looks like version 8

Now I have a link exception. It created the invoice, I can see that in the group that I created, but I’m getting and error… and I’m not really sure where to go from here. Any ideas? For some reason, it can’t find the file to attach, even though I’m looking at it within doc star.

Brandon, there are logs for each call on your server I believe! on your ECM server.

you got a second to chat on teams?

1 Like

We figured it out. (It was all in the trace, I just can’t read). I was looking for a specific document type that we didn’t have yet. (ApInv). I added this to our test system and Huzzah! an invoice with lovely attachment.

2 Likes