We would like to keep our sent items for an extended period of time for auditing purposes. I have found the purge sent option but it only allows you to save up to 365 days and it seems if you disable it, it really doesn’t care and still purges. Anyone else ever found this to be the case?
Found the solution. Even if you disable purging it still purges… and the purge is a stored proc… so… yeah fixed it.