BAQ Report works but SSRS Report throws error

So I’m new to Epicor 10 and am following a tutorial for making BAQ reports and customizations. I made two BAQs and are identical, except one of them has two parameters for a start and end date. I setup the Report Style and got the parameters linked and all that works fine. Both BAQs analyze fine and run no problem on their own. The problem is when depending on how I call them, it either works or doesn’t.

This works… Menu customization program type BAQ Report using Ice.UIRpt.BAQReport.dll

This doesn’t… Menu customization program type Report using Ice.UIRpt.DynamicCriteriaReport.dll

This is the error I get…

From looking thru the forums it looks like it’s an SSRS config error but I have no idea where to start since both BAQs are identical and work fine as long as I call it as a BAQ Report and not a Report.

Anyone have any insight before I have to try to get ahold of Tech Support? Thanks.

it is pointing at the query for the BAQReportParameter dataset. I would try dropping the “dbo.” at the beginning. However, you can paste the SQL here to see if we can help.

I used the BAQ Designer to make the reports so I have no idea where that field is coming from…

select 
	[CheckHed].[CheckNum] as [CheckHed_CheckNum],
	[CheckHed].[CheckDate] as [CheckHed_CheckDate],
	[CheckHed].[Name] as [CheckHed_Name],
	[CheckHed].[CheckAmt] as [CheckHed_CheckAmt],
	(case 
     when CheckHed.Voided = 1 then 'V' 
     else 'I'
 end) as [Calculated_Issued]
from Erp.CheckHed as CheckHed
full outer join Erp.Vendor as Vendor on 
	CheckHed.Company = Vendor.Company
	and CheckHed.THRefVendorNum = Vendor.VendorNum
where ((CheckHed.CheckDate >= @StartDate ) and (CheckHed.CheckDate <= @EndDate ))
order by CheckHed.CheckNum

It will have generated an RDL file for SSRS. You will need to download that and edit it.

Already did that