Beginner trying to modify ssrs on cloud epicor 10

I’m very new to epicor in general and I’m tasked with modifying some SSRS reports. I’ve done a lot of digging and research but getting stuck in a couple of spots.

I am specifically trying to modify the built in Scheduled Shipments Report. I have…

1. Copied the standard report style and data definition
  2. Ran the Generate for Design
  3. Opened the report in Report Builder
  4. Made a couple minor modification to the report
  5. Successfully previewed and published those changes

Now, i’m stuck trying to add new table/fields to the report and modify the report parameters.

1. Right now the report is showing the ShipVia code and they want the ShipVia description
  2. There is a Sort By parameter and they want a different one - Customer/Due Date/Part there is already one in there for Customer/Part/Due Date

If there is already documentation about this, I’m not not able to find it.

Also, one other side question. Since we are on the cloud based epicor, is there a way to see the database structure/schema? How would I figure out what table I need to join to, to get the ShipVia description for example. I believe it’s in ShipViaList, but i’m not sure.

Thanks for any help given!

Hi Anthony, that’s going to be a bit tricky especially since you are Cloud, and have no access to the Database. But you can find workarounds using BAQ as way to look into data structures. If you open you RDL you will see that the main table is OMR50 which is not a real table, but the data in that table is real so you can still build your joins in the RDD. If you add the ShipVia table you will just join to the OMR50 on Company and ShipViaCode. In the RDL you will need to add a join to the new ShipVia Table same as in the RDD and add the Description field from the ShipVia table.