Creating a Help Desk Case using a Data Directive

I’m very new to EPICOR and have a question regarding creating a HD Case via Data Directive method. We’ve been able to create an HD Case entry when a Nonconformance is triggered from MES. I actually have successfully created my Task Set and workflow of tasks and milestones.

Just to give a little background of what this project is supposed to do. We wanting to use the workflow functionality to handle items when the Nonconformance quantity is entered for jobs. This workflow will be required for these items that need to be reviewed. So, we know we’re using the CRM workflow functionality differently. This workflow will determine if items are ok, need to be reworked, or scrapped. This maybe a little more information that is needed, but this is the reason for this project.

When manually creating the HD Case via Case Entry window, the workflow is fine. The issue is when the Data Directive executes and creates the HD Case based on the nonconformance quantity, the Workflow Group is populated correctly, but the Current Milestone is not populating.

How can I populate the ‘Current Milestone’ value for the Case Entry when this record is automatically created? I don’t see where this field is available in the HDCase object.

I hope this wasn’t confusing. This is my 1st project in EPICOR. Looking forward to hearing any responses.

Welcome aboard @Kflora.

At this point I can’t provide too much feedback, but I do recall running into something like this back in another life working in E9. I’ll try to put my thinking cap on to see if I can remember.

Before going down the rabbit hole of BPMs etc. What happens when you try to just create a case manually, no MES etc. Just plain old Open Case Entry and add a case? Are you 100% sure that the Tasks are configured correctly (i.e. First Milestone is checked on correct task?)