Developer Mode

Happy Monday everyone,

I am new to Epicor and its systems. The lead for Epicor here has provided me with full access to Epicor but I am unable to enter Developer mode to start creating dashboards. She claims she gave me full access but something must be missing.

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Dan

1 Like

In your user account settings (I think only Security Managers can access User Account Settings), there is a checkbox for Dashboard Developer. Can you have a security manager make sure that is checked? At least that is how it looks for us (we are Public Cloud).

2 Likes

Also, when you are in the Dashboard module, make sure you go to Tools and click on the Developer option.

1 Like

BKen,

My Epicor manager gave me Security Manager rights which allows me to view System Setup > Security Maintenance. Unfortunately I do not see the Tool option in the menu bar… Is there another Permission type I need?

Thanks,

Dan

Because you’re new, there are a few things to understand about the “modes” of dashboard developement.

There are two kinds of dashboards

• Run time - which is like running an interpreted program like BASIC. If you have dashboard developer rights, you can select the Developer mode as shwon in @BKen 's post
  • Assembly (or deployed) - this is a “compiled” version. If the tools menu doesn’t look like the one in @BKen 's post, you’re in a dashboard assembly. You can customize this compiled program if your user has “Customization Privileges”. But to edit the “dashboard”, you want to do that to the “run time” version.

If you’re making a new Dashboard, start by launching the “Dashboard” program.

If you’re changing a dashboard, you probably want to change the “run time” version. Load the dashboard program (see pict below). Then load the dashbaords ID.

1 Like

Ckrusen,