DMR Processing Customization - Capturing Combo Box Click Events in C#

Hello everyone,

Let me preface this by saying I’m fairly new to both Epicor and .NET so please feel free to course correct if I’m going about this all wrong.
I am attempting to customize the DMR Processing Screen. Under the Reject > Detail screen, our users want the Reject Reason Drop down to be filtered based on a UD field called “Department” in order to make finding a specific reason code a little easier.

I have currently built the following in order to attempt to create this. I am using UD10 as a “master table” for all the departments and the reject reason codes they are linked to. I am only using 3 columns to do this: Key1, Character01 (for the department), and Character02 (for the reason code). Here are a couple of sample records for reference:
Key1: 100, Character01: “Igniters/Recips”, Character02: “Damaged”
Key1: 107, Character01: “Igniters/Recips”, Character02: “Crack: Counterbore”
Key1: 135, Character01: “Power Supplies”, Character02: “Transformer: Failure”

On the DMR Processing > Reject > Detail sheet, I have hidden the default “Reason” field and replaced it with two custom epiUltraCombo boxes: “Department” and “Reason”.

I populate the first field (Department) programmatically when the sheet loads with each unique department listed in the UD10 table. This works without issue.

What I would like to do is capture the “RowSelected” event when a user selects a department in the first dropdown (according to Infragistics - this should be an event I can utilize unless I’m misunderstanding the documentation: RowSelected Event (UltraCombo) - Infragistics Windows Forms™ Help), and use the selected department to populate the second dropdown (reason) with only the reason codes linked to the selected department. So using the sample data above, if a user selects “Igniters/Recips” as the department, “Damaged”, and “Crack: Counterbore” should be the only records that display in the dropdown.