EpiCombo is BAQ Dashboard restrict to DropDown List only

I am add a User Code to populate a DropDown list in an EpiCombo box. All works as should for forms.
I have Created the User Code and created an extended field under Extended User Defined Table Maintenance. I then customized in the Opportunity/Quote Entry and Dashboard. Works like a champ.

As I studied this, User Codes is the way to go rather than statics as I will be creating the same fields in OrderHed. The best means of doing this seems to be LIKE statements when I get to that portion so when Quotes are converted to Sales Orders, the information will automatically carry over to the Sales Order.

However, I have a requirement to use this in a Updatable BAQ Dashboard as well. When applied to the BAQ Dashboard, the dropdown boxes work great but also allows the user to TYPE entries into the field. I want the user to be RESTRICTED to ONLY select items from the dropdowns defined.

I see many other posts on this but they all see to be for earlier version of Epicor that really don’t apply to E10 (10.1.500.46 used).

Any thoughts out there?

I personally would want a BPM to stop the transaction if the data entered is not a valid option. This protects your data better than any customization can.

You can set the drop down style in the grid view or stand alone combos on the screens load event.

Here’s my notes on the different styles

// Populate drop downs upon screen load
private static void CustomerEntryForm_Load(object sender, EventArgs args)
{
	EpiUltraGrid myGridList = new EpiUltraGrid();
	//Get control of the grid where the dropdown is being added
	myGridList = (EpiUltraGrid)csm.GetNativeControlReference("92d409d2-7e11-4ca2-8068-15dfa87f415f");  
	// Create custom value list.  First entry is data, second is visible mask
	var valueList = myGridList.DisplayLayout.ValueLists.Add( "VL1" );
	valueList.ValueListItems.Add( "Surfaces", "Surfaces" );
	valueList.ValueListItems.Add( "Decking", "Decking" );