Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation

Hello!

In a test (non-production) Epicor environment, I have been trying to add a column to one of two grids in a dashboard. The steps I took were as follows:

Using BAQ Designer:

1. Copy the original BAQ to one with new name
  2. Add a join to a particular table in the top level query, save changes
    Using the Dashboard editor:
  3. Tie the dashboard back to the new, modified BAQ rather than the original
  4. Add the desired column to the appropriate grid (using Properties, and the Visible checkbox)
  5. Deploy Dashboard

Now:
When I open the dashboard view I modified, I throw 2 errors (1, 2).
The grid column I hoped to add is displayed.

When I close the dashboard, I throw a third error (3).

I’ve been using Epicor for only a couple of months, so I’m not familiar with many of the terms in these errors.

I’m posting today for some insight as to the error messages.
Has anyone ever seen these errors (or errors like them) before?
Does anyone have any guidance as to what they might mean, or what remedies they may call for?

Thank you!

(1)
Application Error

Exception caught in: mscorlib

Error Detail

Message: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation.
Inner Exception Message: [A]Ice.UI.App.PartLocator.MainController cannot be cast to [B]Ice.UI.App.PartLocator.MainController.

Type A originates from ‘Ice.UI.App.PartLocator_2, Version=3.2.7839.482, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null’ in the context ‘LoadFrom’
at location ‘C:\ProgramData\Epicor\slmvmepicortest-808\3.2.400.0\USBAND\shared\CustomDLLs\Ice.UI.App.PartLocator_2.dll’.

Type B originates from ‘Ice.UI.App.PartLocator_3, Version=3.2.7838.940, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null’ in the context ‘LoadFrom’
at location ‘C:\ProgramData\Epicor\slmvmepicortest-808\3.2.400.0\USBAND\shared\CustomDLLs\Ice.UI.App.PartLocator_3.dll’.

Program: CommonLanguageRuntimeLibrary
Method: InvokeMethod

Client Stack Trace