Job misc charge line?

So I’m pretty new to this ECM thing, so if you see something I’m doing wrong PLEASE point if out.

With that out of the way, I need to know if there is a way to get ECM to create a Job Misc Charge line.

The example I’m working with has one line for a PO, and a second line that needs to be a job misc line. I don’t see a way to set that with the normal flow.

Is that something that will need to be done manually once it gets into epicor?

The second question I have is for the price per code. The vendor uses a per thousand unit price. I’m capturing that in IDC before it get’s passed over. I see that I can add the LINE_CostPer column in my dataset. Is there a way to have the system match using that without customizing the flow? The PO is priced per each, but the invoice is per 1000. While I can calculate it, I would like to keep as close to out of the box as possible.

Any tips?

Well, I found the field in the data link to populate that field. So that’s one step.

No I just need to figure out the match process…

There is a way to make a MISC Charge manually in the workflow below line items is a drop down. In the AP workflow precreate and validate Invoice there is a Create SubGroup Line Misc Charges Task. The issue I see is how to determine that is misc charge and not a part.

I have not tackled the /1000 pricing and had messed with calculation our price, but always was off from rounding, but at Insights I had decided to avoid the variance thing ECM did and just send in the price and fix in a bpm.

And maybe you fixed my issue so Thanks,

You could have a field for “Misc Charge Amt” (either form IDC or manually entered) which the workflow could then see and fire off the appropriate Intergration datalink to create the AP Misc Line.