Posting AR Cash Receipt/Group with Rest API

Hi everyone,

We’re working on a large integration with our Epicor system and everything we’ve needed to do using the API has been successful…until we wanted to post AR Cash Groups.

The cash group/cash receipt are created (with detail) and I can successfully post via the GUI, but I can’t find the API/Rest call to post the cash group.

I found the PrePostGroup call api/v1/Erp.BO.CashGrpSvc/PrePostGroup but can’t find the one to Post Group directly and need it.

Please let me know if you know how to fix this.

Thanks!

Have you completed a trace log in the GUI to see what methods are called during the posting procedure. I am not sure if you can initiate this level of execution in REST since it is a server side process I think.

Hi Josh,

This is the Business Object: Erp.Proxy.Proc.CashRecPostImpl
And this is the method: SubmitToAgent

The Erp.Proc.CashRecPostSvc in REST is what you need I think. I am not a REST programmer, so not sure this is what you will need, but based off your details for the BO, I believe this to be correct. There is a SubmitToAgent post option in there.

1 Like

That was it! You got me to where I needed. I couldn’t navigate to the Method page correctly until you pointed it out.

Turns out, it requires two additional methods to be called as well, but I got it tested and working.

Much appreciated! I’ve been searching for almost a week on this one.

Could you share what steps were required to get this working?

I’ve got it sort of working, but I’m having problems with Erp.Proc.CashRecPostService SubmitToAgent. It fails frequently, and fails in two different ways.