Record By E-Mail error

I’m getting the following SMTP server error whenever I use “Record by E-Mail” option under Opp\Quote module. I have already setup SMTP in company maintenance and in .Sysconfig file as well. Emails alerts using BPM are working file. Only for this particular option I’m getting error. Any Suggestions??

AppError AppError2

Hi Akashdeep,

I am new to Epicor but have seen a few postings on how it handles emails. I think there is a client side and server side component. BPMs could be using server side settings but the screenshot you’ve posted could be just client side. There are SMTP settings in they xyz.sysconfig file on each workstation as well.

Shot in the dark really.

Regards

Matt

@Matt_Belshaw Thanks for your response. I have alread checked with app.sysconfig file under my client folder and made changes. But no luck!!

See if you can run the following from command prompt:

telnet mailserver 25

If you get response you can connect via SMTP. If nothing SMTP is blocked on your workstation.

or download ssh and try to connect as telnet is not installed on more recent Windows versions.

I installed talnet and ran the command got response as well. I did all the possible setting need to be done for SMTP. But still getting same error again and again. Even though i have entered valid SMTP server name in xxx.sysconfig under User tab which is same as defined in Company maintenance. Im using Outlook details for this.

You’ve verified you have SMTP connectivity from your client to the server so I’m not sure where the issue lies. You will need input from other members of this forum to resolve this.

Regards

Hello @Akashdeep_Singh,