SQL Query Help

Hello All,

I’m not too experienced with SQL, but I wrote a query to display all of our orders for November in 2016.

I have these fields displayed/selected:

Here’s the query -

• select
    [OrderHed].[OrderNum] as [OrderHed_OrderNum],
    [OrderHed].[OrderDate] as [OrderHed_OrderDate],
    [OrderDtl].[OrderLine] as [OrderDtl_OrderLine],
    [OrderHed].[SalesRepList] as [OrderHed_SalesRepList],
    [OrderDtl].[SellingQuantity] as [OrderDtl_SellingQuantity],
    [OrderDtl].[UnitPrice] as [OrderDtl_UnitPrice],
    [OrderHed].[OrderAmt] as [OrderHed_OrderAmt],ProdCode,
    CASE WHEN [OrderDtl].OrderLine <= 1 THEN [OrderHed].OrderAmt else 0.00 end as Calc_OrderAmt

• from Erp.OrderHed as OrderHed
    inner join Erp.OrderDtl as OrderDtl on
    OrderHed.Company = OrderDtl.Company
    And
    OrderHed.OrderNum = OrderDtl.OrderNum

where [OrderHed].[OrderDate] > ‘2016-10-31’ and [OrderHed].[OrderDate] < ‘2016-12-01’

So my goal for this query is to be able to calculate the total OrderAmt - but as you can see there’s duplicate rows for orders that have more than one line so the total is off by quite a bit…

I tried “CASE WHEN [OrderDtl].OrderLine <= 1 THEN [OrderHed].OrderAmt else 0.00 end as Calc_OrderAmt” but that didn’t work since we have a few orders that don’t start with line 1 and those OrderAmts come in as 0.00. Is there a statement where it only grabs the one OrderAmt per order? Or will I have to build a different query with Invc tables and do something like OrderDtl.SellingQuantity * OrderDtl.UnitPrice + InvcMsc.MiscAmt ?

Why are you using SQL instead of a BAQ?

You’re going to want to get the pricing from the OrderDtl table and join it to the OrderMsc for the Order level Misc charges. If you need it, taxes are calculated at the Release level in OrderRelTax to throw a little wrench into your work. Also the OrderHed table could have order level Misc charges.

Try running this Code, it may help you.