Themes - Help

I got extremely sick of the default theme and color scheme. I like darker skins/themes in most applications.

Anyways, this is my first time, and in Office 2016 I love the dark theme, so I am going off that theme.

This is far from finished, but how do I get rid of the blue background?

The picture below is what is troubling me, usually within hovering over areas it tells me to click 1-5 etc. When I hit C I find no information to where I change the color.

The below is a picture of what it pops up instead

I actually figured this out.

Took a while to realize what these were for (I knew the blue green red and yellow were the buttons for ie: credit hold, closed, etc) but I overlooked the Default_Epiform.

it’s slowly getting there.

1 Like

Also can be very handy to have the theme change based on company. There is an Answerbook (6153ESC) with instructions. Good way to keep folks from working in the wrong company.

My clients typically used this to make the difference between Test and Prod very obvious. For example, at one customer we had their logo as a watermark background in Prod, and for Test we had a different background color and put the word “TEST” in big bold letters across the top. We also set up a process to pull the theme from the server automatically so we didn’t have to touch each PC.

I’d be happy to share more details if you’d like…

Jeff

2 Likes

I’m not entirely sure what you mean by change them based on company?
We only have one warehouse and only about 6-7 licenses, so I’m guessing your reply was geared towards a larger based company?

That is a good idea about the Test version having a completely different layout or bold text saying “TEST”. I would have never thought of that.

I don’t think all my coworkers would want this theme, is it possible to set it to default for a few coworkers and not all?