Why I couldn't find my table in Epi Binding to link the User Define Column to database?

Hi there, I’m new to Epicor 10. Recently I’m doing some customization on inventory transfer. The customization I did is to add a ProjectID column into inventory transfer. After when I want to use Epi Binding to link the UD field with the PartTran, I couldn’t find partTran in the Epi Binding field.
Do you guys have any solution for it?

The Table is already synchronized

So taking a quick look at the Inventory Transfer screen, the binding on most fields is to the “view” table. “view” a something that exists within that form, and that form only. So whilst your field is present in the PartTran table, the View isn’t exposing all of the fields from that table. “View” is bringing together data from multiple tables.

You could create a couple of BPMs. CallContextBPMData fields are available to both client UI, and the server.

First - when loading a record, use a BPM to insert data into CallContextBPMData.Character01
Second - when saving a record, write the data from CallContextBPMData.Character01 back to PartTran.ProjectID_c.

On the screen, your field binding would be CallContextBPMData.Character01

Hi, Thanks for your response.
I’ve been trying the solutions that you suggested for a few days but I still couldn’t get it. Can you describe more on this?

Sure - I use the following on an “in-trans” directive on the PartTran table. I use it to populate the EmpID field where the system hasn’t seen fit to do so itself:

foreach (var pt in ttPartTran.Where(p=> (p.RowMod == "U" || p.RowMod == "A") && p.EmpID == ""))
{
		if (pt.JobNum != "")
		{
				var lab = Db.LaborDtl.Where(l=> l.Company == callContextClient.CurrentCompany && l.JobNum == pt.JobNum && l.EmployeeNum != "").FirstOrDefault() ;
				if (lab != null)
						pt.EmpID = lab.EmployeeNum ;
		}
}

For your example, you would be saving the info from callcontext back to your custom field: