Configurator broke after 10.2.300 > 10.2.500 upgrade - Compile Error

We’re testing our product configuration after upgrading out test environment from 10.2.300.12 to 10.2.500.8, and I received a compile error in Quote Entry. I’m no programmer, but did take @timshuwy’s Configurator course at Insights.

I started following this error down the rabbit hole:

• Opened 'SHADE’in Configurator Designer > Actions > Test Inputs, and got the same error
  • I see the same error when I open the event expression in the On Save tab editor, and check syntax.
Description: There is at least one compilation error.
Details: 
_SHADEServerEvents.cs(57,69): error CS7036: There is no argument given that corresponds to the required formal parameter 'dataContext' of 'ServiceRenderer.GetService<TContract>(IceDataContext, bool)'
_SHADEServerEvents.cs(72,69): error CS7036: There is no argument given that corresponds to the required formal parameter 'dataContext' of 'ServiceRenderer.GetService<TContract>(IceDataContext, bool)'
                Program: Epicor.Customization.Core.dll
                Method: Compile
                Line Number: 78
                Column Number: 13

This family of configurators was created a few years ago, before my time. What does that error message mean, and how do I fix it? Did something change between 10.2.300 and 10.2.500 for these two lines?

using (var svc = Ice.Assemblies.ServiceRenderer.GetService<Erp.Contracts.SalesOrderSvcContract>())

What’s odd is that the error calls out Line 78, but looking at the code in Notepadd++, it only has 52 lines, and those two ‘using’ lines are 17 and 32.

Thanks for any help!

// re-enable BPM methods 
            string entityName = OnSaveArgs.TargetEntity.EntitySetName;
            string partNum = (string) OnSaveArgs.TargetEntity["PartNum"];
            var partWeight = (from row in Db.Part
                              where row.Company == "ESAPCO" &&
                              row.PartNum == partNum