Customizing RDD

I’m new to Epicor and I need to change the genrcpt data definition in order to add a field from another table. I hope I’m in the right forum as I skimmed over the FAQs (I didn’t see a section for noobs). From what I’ve seen, when material is received into the system, RcvHead is joined with RcvDtl and are populated by data from other tables plus user input. In addition to the fields from RcvHead and RcvDtl, I would also like get the mfglot field from PartLot. Using RDD maintenance, I’ve tried all sorts of parent-child, definiton-output combo’s, but I’m still not getting it to show. Can some kind person nudge me in the right direction. I can see the data in SQL Server Studio but I can’t get it to show in generic receipt. Thanks.

It won’t show where? In the SQL script on SSRs? Where are you not seeing it?
I recommend you head over to epicweb and browse the Ice Tools Guide which should walk you through this.
Are you receiving lot tracked parts?

1 Like

The RDD is used in a report style for generic receipts (specifically, a .bt file used for printing BarTender labels). The .bt files has all the fields including mfglot but its data is null. But SQL Studio shows it’s not null. I will follow your advice and browse the Ice Tools. Thanks for the quick reply.

Hi Romeo,

Did you make a new RDD based on a system one?
Did you add the PartLot table to the RDD and then provide a relationship between RcvDtl and PartLot on part number and lot number?
I would think it would look something like this attached test.

Nancy

Hi Nancy,

That screenshot you posted is just what I’m trying to do. I have 4 tables and 3 relationships (Company-2-RcvHead (definition only), RcvHead-2-RcvDtl (definition only), & RcvDtl-2-PartLot (output)). Everything looks OK until I actually receive a part.