Designing a BPM to fill a text box from a field in a different table

Hey All.

I’m attempting to populate a text box on invoice entry from a related field on customer maintenance.

I’m new to C# and Epicor, would anyone be willing to take a look at my code in the BPM custom code window and give me some advice as to where I’m going wrong?

Error message received is
“Error CS0103: The name ‘Customer_iterator’ does not exist in the current context”

Again, very novice at this and would appreciate any help solving this problem. This BPM is running on the ARInvoice object on getNewInvcHead and the custom field name is Rebate_Grp_c.

Thanks,
Andrew

You need to give Customer_iterator a type in your foreach loop. Where the cursor is in your screenshot, add ‘var’ so that it reads ‘foreach (var Customer_iterator in (… the rest of the statement’

1 Like

Thank you for responding. I did try this but received the same error message.

Ah! I see now. Your first foreach is only a statement, rather than the beginning of a block. Your second foreach block should be nested inside of the first one. See below:

foreach (var Customer_iterator in (from Customer_Row in Db.Customer where Customer_Row.Company == ttInvcHead_xRow.Company && Customer_Row.CustNum == ttInvcHead_xRow.CustNum select Customer_Row))
{
  foreach (var CustItem in Customer_iterator)
  {
     ttInvcHead.RebateGrp_c = Customer_iterator.RebateGrp_c;
  }
}

EDIT: Looking at it again, you don’t need the second foreach block:

foreach (var Customer_iterator in (from Customer_Row in Db.Customer where Customer_Row.Company == ttInvcHead_xRow.Company && Customer_Row.CustNum == ttInvcHead_xRow.CustNum select Customer_Row))
{
  ttInvcHead_xRow.RebateGrp_c = Customer_iterator.RebateGrp_c;
}
2 Likes