Editing SSRS Reports for Epicor Cloud

Hello,

This is my first time creating a topic here, so if I’ve done anything wrong please correct me.

We are running Epicor cloud and I have been asked to add a column to an SSRS report. I’ve already copied the data definition and default report style and made what I thought were the necessary changes.
I pointed to my new data definition within the report style maintenance screen and when I go to download the report so I can add the new data field as a column, I am unable to see the added data source.
So, how can I go about adding the new data source to the report? I thought pointing to the new data definition and downloading the report for editing would do the trick. If I need to set it up within the report, I’m unsure how to accomplish this. I haven’t been able to find much helpful information out there, so any help is appreciated.

Report being edited: SOBacklog
Field being added: PONum
Data source being added: OrderRel
Relationship created between: BKlog and OrderRel
Relationship created on: Company, OrderNum, OrderLine, and OrderRel

Thank you!

1 Like

You did all the right steps. Now just open your report in report designer and look at the field list for the data source. In the left column open Datasets, choose your data source. Right Click it and go to Dataset properties. Go to Fields. Click Add and type in the name of the field you want to include (it should be the same as the name you added in RDD.) Click OK and go back up to the Query properties and click on the fx button beside the Query Expression. This is the SQL that pulls data into your report. This must also include the new field name you added. Review the structure of the SQL code and locate the end of the select list. Add your field in with a comma at the end of the list using the previous fields as a syntax reference.

Save it all up. make sure it passes the upload test, then give it a shot. Review and report any errors generated in the System Monitor.