I have a new Role at Epicor - Cloud Migrations

OK… to all my friends here on the forum… I am changing roles at Epicor. I will no longer be a Principal Consultant in Professional Services (which I have been doing for 16+ years).

I have a accepted a new position which is: Sr Principal Product Manager - Cloud Migrations. In this new role, I will no longer be focused on one or two customers at a time. Instead, I will be defining Roadmaps & Solutions for all our customer to make it easier to migrate to the cloud.

But don’t worry, I will still be around to answer questions. BUT I will probably be asking some new questions of you as well (about the cloud) .

Thank you in advance for answering them.

21 Likes

Good Luck @timshuwy! They are lucky to have you.
We know where to find you!

1 Like

@timshuwy, you’ve been a WEALTH of experience, knowledge, and advice (and I know not just to me, but I’m the one talking now…)

Great job!

2 Likes

Welcome to the Darkside!!!

5 Likes

Congrats on your new challenge!

Looking forward to hear from you about it!

Pierre

1 Like

Congratulations @timshuwy! :partying_face: So excited for you in this new role. But sad to hear you won’t be doing what you’ve always done for the past 16+ years. You’ve been SO GOOD at it and so helpful to all of us users! Thank you for that! But I’m sure you will be amazing in this new role too. I wish you all the best! You just jumped up to the top of the list as @Mark_Wonsil 's new best friend! :cloud: :sun_behind_small_cloud: :slight_smile: :1st_place_medal:

(P.S. I think we need a Cloud Emoji as an option on our Posts! :wink: )

4 Likes

He always was but we’re not as close since the restraining order and all…

5 Likes

@timshuwy
Congratulations on your new role.

1 Like

Congratulations, Tim. My only regret is that we didn’t get enough of your advice before you moved on, but you have to place your assets where they can best help the business.