Job Adjustment question - Update Labor Hours?

Complete noob here when it comes to Job Adjustments. I am expecting that when I make an adjustment to an operation, the hours would update on the operation to reflect my change. I’m not seeing that is the case. Am I doing something wrong or am I just wrong with my assumption?

Labor Transactions including adjustments

Labor Hours on this operation

Just going to ask a couple of general questions. Did you select the correct assembly and operation? When you did the adjustment, did you select an employee?

Yes, that list of labor transactions is from the assembly/operation that is shown in the lower screen shot. I did use an employee ID also. I noticed that if I specified a labor cost adjustment, that reflected in the total cost of the operation. But the hours did not update.

That does seem weird. I would compare the complete LaborDtl records to see if there is anything different between them. Any chance you somehow entered the records as Indirect?

omg those start dates.

Try using Time and Expense Entry to make the edit instead and see if that does what you would expect?

That’s kind of why I’m here. I tried doing it in Time and Expense and the labor detail is stuck at Entered. I can’t approve it. So I was reading in here on a different thread and it suggested a job adjustment - which would be fine because I’m not as concerned about an employee’s actual hours as I am the hours of the job itself being correct. I’m just messing around in our Test environment for this. Perhaps I should create a new, fresh job and then try to do some adjustments/T&E edits? What should I be able to expect?

Mainly what I am trying to figure out if I see an incorrect labor transaction, what’s the best way to correct it? In Time and Expense, I think I am limited to updating it while the labor head record is still fresh, right?