Job Scheduling Board - Scheduling Operations

Noob Here.
I’ve been tasked by management to get scheduling in EPICOR (Kinetic 2022.1.5) to how it should be and to be able to determine what they can expect to come out of Production. My resources are 8 employees. Each working 4-10hr days. I can see in Job scheduling board that this part of the operation is working. If i shift a job to 730pm on Thursday, It will move the job to beginning at 6am Monday, so I understand that it knows Friday, Saturday and Sunday are all non-working days.
My issue is that I have a Job created for 2 top level assemblies. On Job scheduling board, it is showing that it should take 10.5hours. starting at 7am Monday and ending at 7:30am on Tuesday. 10hours on Monday and .5hr Tuesday.
If i go to Detail tab in Job Scheduling board, while having that job selected, I can see the start and Due times and it also shows an estimated hours of 26.8.
I can’t understand why the graph is showing that this job is only going to take 10.5hours when it tells me right there that it is expected to take 26.8 (which according to our calculations is about right when building 2). Also, I have verified that I have 1 scheduling block and 1 crew size.

The end all problem I have is that I cannot make sense of the job resource board. If i have 5 jobs scheduled all day on Monday, and each one has 1 scheduling block and 1 crew size, that should tell me I’ve scheduled 50hours for Monday. What I’m seeing in job resource board is over 100hours. I have 8 employees scheduled for monday, so my daily capacity is 80hrs. I’m showing that i’ve over scheduled, when my bar graph is suggesting that I’m underscheduled (50hrs).

Please help me understand where this info is coming from!!
Please and thank you,
-Mike

1 Like

The only things that comes to mind:

• Are your STD Format on the operation setup correctly ? (Fixed hours, hours per piece, etc)
  • Are you sure that the number of scheduling blocks is 1 on the job operation ?