Open Form with Job Number from Button

I have customized the MES screen with buttons to open some forms (Issue Material, Job Receipt to Inventory, Return Material. I have it working and opening the correct form but unable to get the form to load with the job number. I am able to capture the job number and throw up in a message box. (If I were able to purchase AMM then this would already be done but cost not approved to purchase)

I am a novice at best. Hoping one of you gurus out here can help me with the code.

Here is the code on the MES screen

private void epiButtonC1_Click(object sender, System.EventArgs args)
{
// ** Place Event Handling Code Here **
MyJob = (EpiTextBox)csm.GetNativeControlReference(“e4253ffa-67f0-4074-b6c3-c85433229f82”);
MyOpr = (EpiNumericEditor)csm.GetNativeControlReference(“09b340c3-c8dd-420b-b91b-d3e989b755c6”);
LaunchFormOptions lfj = new LaunchFormOptions();
LaunchFormOptions lfo = new LaunchFormOptions();
lfj.ContextValue = MyJob.Text;
lfo.ContextValue = MyOpr.Text;
lfj.IsModal = false;
lfo.IsModal = false;
lfj.SuppressFormSearch = true;
lfo.SuppressFormSearch = true;
MessageBox.Show (MyJob.Text);
MessageBox.Show (MyOpr.Text);
ProcessCaller.LaunchForm (oTrans, “IMGO3001”, lfj);
}

Here is the code on the form I am trying to open which is Issue Material.

private void IssueMaterialForm_Load(object sender, EventArgs args)
{
// Add Event Handler Code
LoadJob();
if(IssueMaterialForm.LaunchFormOptions != null)
{
object ctxvalue = IssueMaterialForm.LaunchFormOptions.ContextValue;
}
}

private void LoadJob()
{
	MessageBox.Show(IssueMaterialForm.LaunchFormOptions.ContextValue.ToString());
}

Try

lfj.ValueIn = MyJob.Text;

In LoadJob() call this method passing in the job number. I didn’t test this, but it may work for what you want.

oTrans.GetByID(<jobnum>);
1 Like

Thanks I will try the oTrans.GetByID();

Which form do I put this on? The MES screen or the Issue MAterial screen? Thanks in advance.