Update all OrderRel Plant when Specific field change on orderhed

Hi Guys,

I’m new to Epicor and still trying to get hold of the beast. I have a problem in customization. I’m trying to update the plant and the warehouse of the releases on a certain condition in orderhed. The issue I’m facing is that the fields are changing in the UI, but I cannot save afterward since it’s telling me that the row has been modified by another user. Here’s the code :

1 Like

I had to do something similar and ended up with a Combo and button on the Summary sheet.
The user selects the Site from the Cumbo, and then clicks the button. This then goes through and updates the Ship From info on every release.

Here’s the Button code.
(bcmbSiteWhse is the combo - it just holds the id and name of the site/plant)

private void btnFromChal_Click(object sender, System.EventArgs args)
	{
		// ** Place Event Handling Code Here **
		if((string)bcmbSiteWhse.Text == ""){
			return;
			}
		string newSite= ((string)bcmbSiteWhse.Value).Split(new Char [] {'~'})[0];
		string newWhse= ((string)bcmbSiteWhse.Value).Split(new Char [] {'~'})[1];
		//MessageBox.Show("Plant:" + newSite +"\nWhse: "+newWhse);

DialogResult result1 = MessageBox.Show("Are you sure you want to set all open releases to ship from:\n" + (string)bcmbSiteWhse.Text, "Mass Change Ship From", MessageBoxButtons.YesNo);
		if (result1 == DialogResult.Yes){

EpiDataView orderRel = (EpiDataView)(oTrans.EpiDataViews["OrderRel"]); // We will need the order release view
			//string currSite = orderRel.CurrentDataRow["Plant"].ToString();
			//currSite = "MfgSys";
			//string currWhse = orderRel.CurrentDataRow["WarehouseCode"].ToString();
			//currWhse = "mfg";
			int releaseCounter = 0;

foreach (DataRow relLine in orderRel.dataView.Table.Rows){
	            if ((bool)relLine["OpenRelease"] == true){ // && (string)relLine["Plant"] != currSite && (string)relLine["WarehouseCode"] != currWhse){
	                relLine.BeginEdit();