Using a filter with a multilevel BAQ in BAQ Report designer

I created a BAQ to provide a pick list by bin number. My BAQ is a little complicated and has 3 subqueries and one top level. I can add table criteria in the top level to restrict to only specified job numbers.

I then created a BAQ Report - ideally, I want to use the filter option to pick the job numbers to print. But when I try to add it - the drop down has JobHead_JobNum three separate times. I don’t know which to use. I tried using each one individually and wasn’t able to get any to work.
I should also add that I removed the criteria from the BAQ when I was attempting to achieve this through the BAQ Report.

Does anyone have any ideas?

Thanks for the help! I’m new to Epicor and not very talented in this area!

Lets see your BAQ. I’m guessing you are displaying this same field multiple times on the top level.

Here are the display fields for the top level

I don’t see anything.

Do you have a subquery? I was expecting to see JobHead_PartNum and Subquery_PartNum

Nevermind, that is displaying correctly.

You could post screenshot of your top level diagram maybe.

My BAQ report designer does the same thing when sub-queries are used. I normally filter on the SSRS report, and havent on the designer in a long while.

Sorry if i added more confusion.

I have a subquery…

Here’s what I have

Innersubquery1 - Called “primarybin”. This uses the Erp.PartBin table and calculates a new field called primary bin as the lowest bin number.

Innersubquery2 - Called “SubQuery1” This combines the Erp.JobHead with Erp.JobAsmbl and Erp.JobMtl. This does have JobHead_JobNum as a display field

Innersubquery3 - Called “sumbypart”. This calculates the total pick qty by grouping a bunch of fields from SubQuery1. This also has JobHead_JobNum as a display field. (which I think I need for the group by total)