10.2.600 & AR Invoice Form

My company is on the Multi-Tenant SaaS Cloud and so we’ve been preparing for this…
A word to the wise: Epicor 10.2.600 breaks custom AR Invoice forms created in SSRS; I re-implemented both the Report Data Definition and my custom SSRS form (a tweaked version of the standard Epicor form).
Some elements appear to be re-named and numerous elements were added; Epicor Support stated that fixes were impossible and practically speaking they were right.
For each step of the way, I opened current production & pilot side-by-side, replicating customizations made for 10.2.500.
By the way, as best I can recall no form changes were required from 10.2.300>10.2.400>10.2.500
Also, a previously generated Crystal Reports form continues to work just fine.

3 Likes

Seems like these major updates always break the ar invoice, what a shame. Very unpleasant to fix as well

3 Likes

Ours broke too :sob:

1 Like

I’m an epicor newbie, I had tweaked the standard form for cosmetic reasons and added in the Primary Billing Contact for email now with 10.2.6 it’s broken. It was hard working getting it right the first time to recall how and do it again is most irritating.
Also a simple question but before the update I think the epicor version number was listed on the top right where do I find it now?

1 Like

Hi @Melmoy,
I’m not sure you truly count as a “newbie” if you’ve succeeded in adding billing contact data to the form. I commend you, as it wasn’t easy for me to do.
I don’t know anything about the Epicor version number being listed in the top right, so I can’t help there.
My company uses the Epicor Multi-Tenant SaaS cloud and here is what I did to get invoicing working again for my company:

1. Opened the old Report Data Definition in Pilot; this continued to contain the old RDD and served as model.