Backflush with lot controlled part

Hi All,

How we have the solution for using backflush job material with LOT controlled part in Epicor Kinetic?

Ps. found this note —Backflush Prerequisites:
The part must be coded as backflush.
The part must have a primary warehouse and primary bin.
The material requirement must be attached to a job operation.
The operation must have a labor quantity reported against it.
Labor entry must be accurate and timely.
IMPORTANT ------>>>>> Serial number controlled, lot controlled, or dimensionally controlled inventory CANNOT be backflushed.

i think from a Buisines /proces side view this is actually not what you want as you do not know which lot or serial number to backflush.

2 Likes

Welcome to the community!

Have you looked at the Kan Ban capability? You CAN “backflush” and provide lot information. If the manufacturing process is relatively short (less than a day) then it can be a viable option.

@Mark_Wonsil Thanks,

I’m just a newbie so would be grateful if you could be more detailed.

Hey
I am not sure if you can write scripts or code but if you could get the job numbers and lots into a csv file you could use dmt to issue the material this is basically a backflush….

The only difference between newbies and not is experience! :wink:

How long is the manufacturing process, that is, how long is a job open? Does it have any outside operations?

@Mark_Wonsil
I’m working with furniture company.

OK, how long is a job open?

@Mark_Wonsil 2-3 weeks

And for that entire time, only one material lot number is used for the job?

Not only one, hundreds of materials in furniture company.

Sorry, I guess what I’m asking, are we using more than one material lot per part? If so, lot traceability is somewhat meaningless. No?

Almost materials using lot to receive by warehouse operator.

I’m going to recap to make sure I understand:

• Want to capture lots of purchased materials