Personalization being lost

Your right about the install. I forgot about that sorry. And yes training really has to be done through epicor. All I can say is that the person who installed it (Dan Pringle) and trained for us was very good. No complaints. Again discipline is the key. Would it be just as easy to create a pdf of a document and e-mail it, YES. However with a little bit of a heave ho and some determination from the implementation staff from any company it can be very useful. If budgets are a concern then maybe it would be wise to wait until hopefully things(economy) picks up.

Oh one more thing im going to rant about is that I was promised from epicor multiple times that the new version was coming out and 3 times they have pushed back the date.

Thanx



-----
Stanley Machining's website has a new look.
Please visit us at: www.stanleymachining.com

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
We have one workstation at our parts counter that does a lot of counter sales. We have set up the grid view on order entry to accomadate his needs through personalization. Once we were done changing his view, we removed his personalization permission so he could not change it back. This has worked for almost 2 years now. Now, at least once a week, it is being reset back to base. I asked him if he was accidently clicking the reset layouts to base and he said no.

Is there anyway i can prevent his personalization from being lost?
If you login and use Developer mode and look at that screen, does his
personalization still exist after you see it being "reset"?

-----Original Message-----
From: vantage@yahoogroups.com [mailto:vantage@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf
Of brad.ebright
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:09 AM
To: vantage@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [Vantage] Personalization being lost

We have one workstation at our parts counter that does a lot of counter
sales. We have set up the grid view on order entry to accomadate his
needs through personalization. Once we were done changing his view, we
removed his personalization permission so he could not change it back.
This has worked for almost 2 years now. Now, at least once a week, it is
being reset back to base. I asked him if he was accidently clicking the
reset layouts to base and he said no.

Is there anyway i can prevent his personalization from being lost?



------------------------------------

Useful links for the Yahoo!Groups Vantage Board are: ( Note: You must
have already linked your email address to a yahoo id to enable access. )
(1) To access the Files Section of our Yahoo!Group for Report Builder
and Crystal Reports and other 'goodies', please goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/files/.
(2) To search through old msg's goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/messages
(3) To view links to Vendors that provide Vantage services goto:
http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/linksYahoo! Groups Links
I will have to check this next time as I already recreated the
personalization to let him continue working.



Thank You,



Brad Ebright
MGS Inc.
178 Muddy Creek Church Rd.
Denver, PA 17517
(717)336-7528

_____

From: vantage@yahoogroups.com [mailto:vantage@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
Vic Drecchio
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:23 AM
To: vantage@yahoogroups.com
Subject: RE: [Vantage] Personalization being lost





If you login and use Developer mode and look at that screen, does his
personalization still exist after you see it being "reset"?

-----Original Message-----
From: vantage@yahoogroups <mailto:vantage%40yahoogroups.com> .com
[mailto:vantage@yahoogroups <mailto:vantage%40yahoogroups.com> .com] On
Behalf
Of brad.ebright
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:09 AM
To: vantage@yahoogroups <mailto:vantage%40yahoogroups.com> .com
Subject: [Vantage] Personalization being lost

We have one workstation at our parts counter that does a lot of counter
sales. We have set up the grid view on order entry to accomadate his
needs through personalization. Once we were done changing his view, we
removed his personalization permission so he could not change it back.
This has worked for almost 2 years now. Now, at least once a week, it is
being reset back to base. I asked him if he was accidently clicking the
reset layouts to base and he said no.

Is there anyway i can prevent his personalization from being lost?

------------------------------------

Useful links for the Yahoo!Groups Vantage Board are: ( Note: You must
have already linked your email address to a yahoo id to enable access. )
(1) To access the Files Section of our Yahoo!Group for Report Builder
and Crystal Reports and other 'goodies', please goto:
http://groups. <http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/files/>
yahoo.com/group/vantage/files/.
(2) To search through old msg's goto:
http://groups. <http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/messages>
yahoo.com/group/vantage/messages
(3) To view links to Vendors that provide Vantage services goto:
http://groups. <http://groups.yahoo.com/group/vantage/linksYahoo>
yahoo.com/group/vantage/linksYahoo! Groups Links





[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
If you can't get this straighten out, how about creating a copy of the order entry form on the menu with a customization where you have saved the default view the way you want it. If only this one person needs this view, then you hide the other order entry form from him and give him access to the new menu entry.




________________________________
From: brad.ebright <bebright@...>
To: vantage@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:08:38 AM
Subject: [Vantage] Personalization being lost

Â
We have one workstation at our parts counter that does a lot of counter sales. We have set up the grid view on order entry to accomadate his needs through personalization. Once we were done changing his view, we removed his personalization permission so he could not change it back. This has worked for almost 2 years now. Now, at least once a week, it is being reset back to base. I asked him if he was accidently clicking the reset layouts to base and he said no.

Is there anyway i can prevent his personalization from being lost?







[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
That sounds like an idea..



Is there anyway you can eliminate the reset layouts to base option from the
tools menu?



Thank You,



Brad Ebright
MGS Inc.
178 Muddy Creek Church Rd.
Denver, PA 17517
(717)336-7528

_____

From: vantage@yahoogroups.com [mailto:vantage@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
Steven Gotschall
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:45 AM
To: vantage@yahoogroups.com
Subject: Re: [Vantage] Personalization being lost





If you can't get this straighten out, how about creating a copy of the order
entry form on the menu with a customization where you have saved the default
view the way you want it. If only this one person needs this view, then you
hide the other order entry form from him and give him access to the new menu
entry.

________________________________
From: brad.ebright <bebright@mgsmail. <mailto:bebright%40mgsmail.com> com>
To: vantage@yahoogroups <mailto:vantage%40yahoogroups.com> .com
Sent: Tuesday, September 22, 2009 11:08:38 AM
Subject: [Vantage] Personalization being lost


We have one workstation at our parts counter that does a lot of counter
sales. We have set up the grid view on order entry to accomadate his needs
through personalization. Once we were done changing his view, we removed his
personalization permission so he could not change it back. This has worked
for almost 2 years now. Now, at least once a week, it is being reset back to
base. I asked him if he was accidently clicking the reset layouts to base
and he said no.

Is there anyway i can prevent his personalization from being lost?

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]





[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]