JobOper BPM

Hi everyone,

How would I go about adding LaborDtl to this bpm? or is it even possible what I’m trying to do.

I want to be able to adjust JobOper.LaborEntryMethod field based on if Quantity is entered and the field is set to T and should be Q then change it back after the Quantity is entered.

But I can’t for the life of me work how to pull in LaborDtl so I can look at this field.

Here is my current BPM (I’m new to it all)

Thank you

You will have to use an Execute Custom Code widget to get labordtl records at this point. I am not tracking with what you are trying to accomplish, though. Why do you want to change it back?

Ross

Hi Ross,

Thank you for getting back to me.

Ok my plan of action is to have a BPM which will unrelease & unengineer a job in Job Entry change the Labor Entry method to: Quantity Only then change it back to Time & Quantity and re-engineer, re-release the job. - Repeat.

The bpm will need to trigger off MES > Report Quantity button and field: RQ.CurrentQty but i’m unsure of… We currently have a BPM inplace which prevents overbooking quantities on jobs. This is within JobEntry.Update.

I’m new to programming & BPMs hence asking lots of questions, I don’t even know where to start to resolve this issue or even how the code should look.

Thanks for help.

Hi Aaron,

The JobOper Data Directive will be too late for that. The method firing at your point will be ReportQuantity.ReportQty. You can see the process in the Trace Log for any transactions. Either a Data Directive on LaborDtl or a Method Directive on ReportQuantity.ReportQty is a place to start.

Realistically, there is a ton of power and possibility with BPM’s. This might be more involved that you want for a first BPM which is why I was wondering what the reasoning behind it was. Maybe there is an easier way…

A starting point could be (and I have not created or verified this so you will have to experiment):

• pre-processing method directive on ReportQuantity.ReportQty