Stop Employee Clocking to Operation Unless Previous Operation was Completed - Help Needed

We have been asked to develop a way to stop employees from clocking into job operations if a prior operation is not marked complete. I was thinking on creating it using a bpm, but am unsure where to start. Any tips would be greatly appreciated.

1 Like

I am no pro with method directives, but I think you are looking at setting up a method directive. I would start by targeting this method: Erp.Proxy.BO.LaborImpl.DefaultOprSeq()

If you can tap into this method, say in the pre-processing, then I think you could do your check to see if the previous op has been completed. I have a BAQ that looks at the job number and operation that you give it, then it pulls out the previous op and tells you if it has been completed. Take a look and use what you can from it!

Good luck!
FindPrevOp.baq (30.4 KB)

2 Likes

@dgreenEA pre processing on Labor.Update is where I stop operators from doing a start activity. Mine is to make sure you are in the right resource group for the operation, but the same process.

(ttLaborDtl_Row.Added() || ttLaborDtl_Row.Updated()) && ttLaborDtl_Row.ActiveTrans == true && ttLaborDtl_Row.LaborType == "P"))

read JobOper for JobNum, AssemblySeq, equal to ttlaborDtl and OprSeq < ttlaborDtl.OprSeq
OrderBy JobNum, AssemblySeq ascending and OprSeq descending
with FirstOrDefault this will get you the previous Operation.

You only need the OpComplete to come back or you could add OpComplete and use .Any to set a bool.

2 Likes

Hi, maybe not the best help, but it would be a starting point, you can take a glance on this, this allows employee to clock in but does not allow to report greater QTY than has been done on previous operation.
It is built on Labor.Update PreProcessing

int OpBefore = 0; //Operation before dataset
int OpBeforeOp = 0; //OpSeq before dataset
int OpBeforeAsembly = 0;//AssemblySeq before dataset
decimal OpBeforeQty = 0;//QtyCompleted before dataset