All good things

Well … I guess all good things come to an end.

I’ve been managing Epicor for my company since 2007. Seeing an upgrade from Vista 4, to Vista 8, to E10. I actually left the company in 2009, but was managing “Epicor” (some users still call it Vista) as a consultant.

The company has since decided to use consulting firm to manage Epicor. So my time with the Epicor products is coming to an end.

I may drop by here every now and then and provide help where I can. But with losing access to Epicor, I won’t be able to try out solutions to problems that are new to me.

Take care all …

If anyone needs some Epicor help in the Southeastern Pennsylvania (or via remote access), hit me up on LinkedIn. I’m the only Calvin Krusen there.

2 Likes

Good luck in your future endeavors! We will all miss having you around here!

3 Likes

Calvin,

They are losing a valuable asset. You should have NO problem catching on somewhere.

All the best,

Mark W.

5 Likes

Calvin - I am active in the group only for last 1 month. But in the short time, I have noticed the way you help others and your Epicor knowledge stands out. I am pretty sure you will find a better opportunity soon. Best of luck.

1 Like

I never considered myself an “Epicor Consultant”. And I often suffered some "impostor syndrome ", as I feel I know a lot about E10, but was lacking in many areas (I still don’t fully understand UI Adapters).

And my current Company (my 9-5 job - which I still have) doesn’t even use Epicor. All my Epicor work was my side job.

6 Likes

Agreed. You have bailed me out a few times.

I will definitely miss you and your “Who moved my cheese” nostalgia.

2 Likes

Good Luck Calvin ~ Thanks for your help many times!
Nancy

3 Likes

haha… your 9-5 job WAS epicor… your continous feeds to this group made me thinking… where do you have time to do your ‘regular’ job?