IncoTerms 2020

Who is Ready for IncoTerms 2020! On a serious note, what are you doing to prepare if anything? I am no IncoTerms expert, is there something I should be doing to Reports or Records to be Ready?

I watched the Videos and Read the Articles… I am no wiser.

1 Like

Based on this short summary, I don’t think there is anything to do except add the codes (or disable others) in Epicor.

You are making me think I’m missing something… what are you thinking needs to be done?

From a Business POV I guess if we always simply did EXW and now have to use CNI, perhaps we need to talk to our Insurance Company to make sure it covers and agrees with what CNI claims is our responsibility vs Carriers etc…

Also probably make sure our Suppliers / Customers are aware of IncoTerms 2020… If we want to continue to use IncoTerms 2010, we can but everyone says it has to be explicitly mentioned “Based on IncoTerms 2010” on the report style, so there is no confusion. Perhaps modify some reports if we do want to use EXW etc…

Atleast us we use EXW/FCA

Incoterms ® 2020 - What do you need to know. … It is planned that FCA will be split into two more Incoterms . FOB and CIF should no longer be used for container shipping. New Incoterms are introduced such as CNI (Cost and Insurance), DTP (Delivered at Terminal Paid) and DPP (Delivered at Place Paid).

Difficulties in FCA and CFR/ CIF – A New CNI

The introduction of a new CNI (cost and insurance method) will help to resolve controversies and disputes surrounding duty payment as well as bridge the gap between FCA and CFR. This CNI will enable the seller/ exporter to take responsibility for the international insurance coverage, and the buyer will have to bear the risk of transportation The change is assumed to be the best solution since it can be compared with for FOB goods and CIF.

Ex Works – The Removal