BAQ-DashBoard Question

I am still new to BAQ’s & Dashboard’s:

I am taking PartMtl, Part, PartBin tables so far to create a listing of MOM & Materials with Qty Req from PartMtl - then group and calc field to get total QOH with a parameter of Finished part.

Next:
Am I able to create an input field (Qty needed) it would be blank for folks to input desired qty then have another field that would display qty needed based on the input field x partmtl_QtyPer = Qty Needed
If that works - create calc field from QOH- Qty Needed = Variance

Thoughts
Thanks In Advance.

Hello Robert,

Have you looked at the Availability Report under Engineering? It seems to do what you’re asking.

1 Like

@Mark_Wonsil I had never seen that report before. It is very nice. Oddly enough I happened onto very close to what @RPLEGRAND described in this post. It is @timshuwy’s bom_explode baq in the thread below. It is a little slow depending on your setup, but some people have added company to filters to make it run better.

1 Like

As a BAQ so that hopefully it would become a dashboard for departments to use vs wasting paper to print

I just looked at this report - the only thing missing would be what is on order for each item.

Another standard dashboard is the production Planner Workbench.
It show all parts where the supply is less than the current demand and jobs that have all parts or are short of parts.

It will also show in the detail panel at the bottom of the dashboard if anything is buy direct.

1 Like

Starting to sound like what you want is MRP…
:thinking:

Part, PartRev, PartMtl, Part1, PartWhse, Subquery = Open Po Qty
Parm= PartNum and Qty
Calc Fields with some rules.
Thanks for the help

1 Like

Use the PartDtl table. You can get everything you need from it. It’s like time phase, but with all the parts.

WI_BOM.baq (38.5 KB)

Attached - Key in part and what qty you want to run: