Docstar - Npn-PO Workflow - Adding Job Miscellaneous Detail Lines

Hello,

I am quite new to DocStar and have been tasked with adding some functionality to one of our existing workflows. All of our workflows were set up prior to me joining the team and were configured by Epicor Professional Services. I reached out to Epicor Support and they stated that I needed to have Professional Services come in and assist and they could not provide any specific documentation related to the problem I was trying to solve. So here I am…

Problem: Our AP department needs to have DocStar invoices include an option for Job Miscellaneous Details. Specifically they want to have Project, WBS Phase, Miscellaneous Charge, and Amount added to invoices (these fields are found in Epicor invoices within Lines >> Job Misc Detail tab. See image below).

I’ve created new Fields in DocStar to represent the corresponding fields in Epicor within the Admin >> Fields page and then put them into a newly created Field Group. This allows me to expose the option to the end user and reference them in a workflow.

The way our current workflow works is that we have a node to check whether Line Items exist, if they do we put those values into a an array of sorts, and then create an invoice by sending over the relevant fields (in the Lines case something like $Field.LINE_PartDescription, $Field.LINE_ExtCost, $Field.LINE_PartNum, $Field.LINE_UOM, $Field.LINE_TaxExempt, and $Field.LINE_VendorQty) using the E10_Create AP Invoice Without PO DataLink. From my understanding this DataLink is an Epicor built data link as it has the E10 prefix.