Some machines don't log into Kinetic 2022.2

Hi, I thought that trying here might get a faster response.

We just updated from 10.2.500 to Kinetic 2022.2, everything went fine and we have most users with their client software upgraded and working.

However, some machines refuse to log in the user into Kinetic. We have a self signed certificate for our server, since this is intranet access only and just installing the certificate in the client machines worked for all the other computers.

But some(10) still refuse to connect, I am assuming that is something related to SSL, but I am no expert and can’t find a way to debug this. I have a support case open, but I am struggling to get help from them. At least a fast response, since I have 10 users without access now.
Is there any way to debug and find the cause? The failing computers have windows 8.1 Prof, but some other computers with that OS conected without issue. One windows 10 computer also fails.

Thank you, any help will be appreciated

Browser or client?
What’s the error?

1 Like

You can probably find more information in the event viewer on the computers that are failing, under the Epicor Software Corporation Client Log.
Also, try logging in as the failing user on another computer, if it works there then it is machine related and not user related at least.

My guess would be corrupted personalizations or a .NET version requirement that is not installed.

It is the thick client(windows), not the web client. It is certainly machine related, since the same user works in another computer without issue.
I’ll check those logs.

Forgot to add the error, it is:
Application Error

Exception caught in: mscorlib

Error Detail

Inner Exception Message: The underlying connection was closed: An unexpected error occurred on a send.
Program: CommonLanguageRuntimeLibrary
Method: ThrowForNonSuccess

Client Stack Trace

at System.Runtime.CompilerServices.TaskAwaiter.ThrowForNonSuccess(Task task)